You + Me

Collecting cultural artifacts that inform and inspire what we create.

IHG + Gowalla = killer campaign

leave a comment »

I thought I’d share some recent press that the campaign Engauge is running with IHG and Gowalla is getting.  While I’m always hesitant to promote too much of the work we do in the Engauge DIG group on this blog, I do want to share this campaign as I think its an example of a great way to use these check-in systems to actually drive revenue (in this case, reservations).

While we can’t share the results just yet, I can tell you we’re seeing extremely positive conversion and usage rates.

Here’s the article via MobileMarketer.com.

  • Share/Bookmark

–>

Tagged as: engauge, gowalla, ihg

Congrats to my peeps at Engauge for rocking this out. Shot out to Gowalla girl.

Posted via web from You + Me

Written by youplusme

May 29, 2010 at 8:57 pm

Posted in Design projects

Leave a Reply

